Government of Nepal has made the list of Public holidays in Nepal 2075 BS (2018-2019 AD). This year Government reduces public holidays from 104 to 89.

The government offices would open 22 more days in the year 2075 compared to 2074 BS. The public holidays proposed for particular religion, community and region this year are 22 days while the public holidays applicable to all employees are 67 days. The government has given 10 partial public holidays for 2075.

View Nepali Calendar

View Nepali Calendar 2076

According to Minister of State for Information and Communications Gokul Baskota, the government has cut down 12 public holidays this year.

According to the list, there will be 89 public holidays in Nepal during the year.

Cut-off public holidays are as follows:  

Baisakh 11: Loktantra Diwas (Democracy Day)

Jestha 15:  Ganatantra Diwas (Republic Day)

Bhadra 10: Janaipurnima

Bhadra 17: ShreeKrishna Janmashtami

Bhadra 27: Rishi Panchami

Asoj 27: Ghatasthapana

Kartik 4: Duwadashi

Kartik 6: Kojagrat Purnima

Paush 27: Rastriya Ekata Diwas

Magh 16: Martyr’s Day

Falgun 7: Prajatantra Diwas

Chaitra 30: Ram Nawami

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.